Poems, Drawings, Photos, Stories, Quotes

Country Boy Just Me - Volume I

Country Boy Just Me

Looking For Love

Preview Volume I


Chapter A
Chapter B
Chapter C
Chapter D
Chapter E

Country Boy Just Me - Volume II

Country Boy Just Me

Soul Mate

Preview Volume II


Chapter F
Chapter G
Chapter H
Chapter I
Chapter J

Country Boy Just Me - Volume III

Country Boy Just Me

Trevor Travels

Preview Volume III


Chapter K
Chapter L
Chapter M
Chapter N
Chapter O

Bob Lewellen

Bobby W. Lewellen was born and raised in a small town of Friona, Texas---a farming community of the Northwest Panhandle of the High Plains were the wind always blows. He had spent his first 18 years growing up and working on the family farm. Part of his first summer out of high school in 1974 he worked with a construction company building logging roads on the Prince of Wales Island near Ketchikan, Alaska, got homesick, drove home and spent the next three years working with his Uncle Delton building metal commercial buildings. He spent one year at West Texas State University then moved to Channelview, Texas to build his sister and brother-in-law a new home on the San Jacinto River. He spent the next the next ten years as a General Contractor building custom homes and commercial projects in Houston area and had moved to Sealy, Texas doing the same. In July 1984 he and his brother Jay started Country Waste as a rural garbage service and spent the next thirty five years expanding this service throughout southeast Texas. They sold the business in 2017 and 2019 and both he and his brother now work for the same company. He started writing his poetry the year he was a freshman at college and his first three volumes of Country Boy Just Me is almost fifty years of his life story. He continues this pursuit in his evening and weekend hours at his home in Houston with his wife Linda. He spends as much time as possible traveling, writing, and learning. 


The author launches his first volume of poetry with an introduction that explains that all its works began in a spiral notebook, and they progress in order of creation from August 1977 to 1982...


The author’s second volume of poetry, which progresses in chronological order from February 1982 through March 1996, encapsulates “fourteen of the best years of my life..."

Time is funny,
Sometimes slow, sometimes fast,

But most assuredly never the speed it should be.

© 2024 Bobby Walter Lewellen. All rights reserved | Site by HWDH & Reade Graphics